NaPoWriMo 2016 #29

I Remember

306597_434861189863466_1017260900_n

I remember the day you opened your eyes,

I remember your first bottle and burp,

I remember the smell of your puppy breath,

I remember how you house trained yourself,

I remember how you scared the big dogs not knowing the rules,

I remember how unafraid you were to live,

I remember how much you loved the first snow,

I remember how you sat at the table to eat dinner,

I remember laughter at the games you invented,

I remember ever single day you shared in our life,

I remember how you healed us all with your love,

I remember being taught what trust really is,

I remember how you protected me even from shadows,

I remember when you got old and sickly,

I remember how your puppy still sang Happy Birthday,

I remember everyday with you as an honor,

I remember you as my blessing.

© 2016 cdd All rights Reserved

 

Leave a Reply

