NaPoWriMo 2016 #15

The prompt tonight was to write on the subject of two or the other.

destroyed-feng-covered-bridge-chongqing-china-longest-covered-bridge-a-_s1sp

Between Your Curse and Mine

The bridge is burning between your curse and mine … you said it was mutual, my dreams said otherwise … Horus’ claw tearing at my heart from it’s magnet chamber … as the Underworld fell crippling all about me … gloss black glass and vacant flames … as your absence remains … you are not the disciple and I cannot allow Maat to weigh my hindrance as yet … nor feed my flesh to the crocodiles … though they sleep only to out wit me … I shall walk the red hot coals to breathe your world’s air … trust me … your dominion is not defined cask and cade … beg a cause for peace and I will lend you my rope and spy glass … the colorlessness of coming Winter will be here once more soon enough … his Lord’s prism and electric pride parade dancing on the edge of forever … I will save you a seat beside the Queen … if you will put out the fire.

© 2016 cdd All Rights Reserved
Leave a Reply

