At The Speed of Light

Syl65's Blog

A cluster of stars came and spoke to me

Curious as to how I was feeling

I replied “Surely you can see”

I know I am just a man

But damn! She makes me feel extraordinary

The stars were beautiful

Really vivid and glistening

I believe they were moved by how I was feeling

“She is heavenly!,” I shouted, making sure they heard me

They shined a little brighter, as if they agreed

And we made a pact on this night, the stars and I

That whenever I felt the dimness from her absence

They would come and talk with me

There would be no need for the tongue to speak

They would simply shine, as bright as possible

For me and for her

Lighting up two heart at one time

The message of love traveling at the speed of light

* photo credit: www.athenna.com

View original post

Leave a Reply

