#NaPoWriMo 28

I am going to choose to stay in love … it is what makes me happy … not for the reasons you might see … or the way in which you would think I should … I wish to stay in love with life … with the way the moon rises each and every night … to look forward to each Spring after the long weary Winter … knowing their is a week in which the iris will bloom … and I will be able to experience their blessed scent … to empower others and keep myself uplifted, learning, growing, sharing … even when the struggle of life is uphill … I’m in love with art and music and dancing alone at times … stargazing, wishing, and asking for a child’s second chance … I dream of planting a new rain forest of trees, writing a million poems, and remembering everything I can that is good about believing … saying each three times … I am choosing to stay in love … because love’s power heals me with every brilliant new sunrise … more than I could have ever known.

#NaPoWriMo 28
© 2015 Carla Dawn Dunlap All Right Reserved
Leave a Reply

