#NaPoWriMo 21

You say I work too much,

But I can’t get enough work done,

To get me close to you,

There aren’t enough hours in the day,

Or moments in the brief time we exchange,

To soak you up so I won’t dry out,

So, I won’t need to come for another drink of you,

I try to lasso the sun and stop it from setting,

Everyday it drags me down with it,

Into the night of I have to go now,

Tomorrow is coming,

There is not stopping it.

At least I know each day,

The light had to pass through you to get to me,

Can we at least share the moonlight?

#NaPoWriMo 21

  © 2015 Carla Dawn Dunlap All Right Reserved

 

 

5 comments

Leave a Reply

