#NaPoWriMo 13

Arriving with the rose buds of compassion … cradled to my breast to hold back my pain … arms crossed, tongue flat to the roof of my mouth … impulse darting about behind my eyes … a blank ivory ballerina awaiting the baton … the stage set with only the dust of humility … the audience consisting of fifth row center … You, God, and a Reserved Seat sign resting quietly … to your surprise there is only one act to the performance … you look to God, he locks his lips, throwing away the key … turning to the Reserved Seat, you seek to no avail … I descend from the stage after my dance, kiss you, and give you the roses …

 #NaPoWriMo 13
  © 2015 Carla Dawn Dunlap All Right Reserved

 

Leave a Reply

