#NaPoWriMo 5

There is no room for me … for my … for even these toes … in the bathing of my past sins … ritual preparation to enter your world … Yet, I remain consumed by you … Your memory preconceived    thoughts coiled about unforgettable prophecies … the imagination of your scent bites is all I can think about … I wanted your hands on me … “The Gypsy’s Wife” plays on the stereo for hours … drill depth well brands of a mind whiskey drank deep … dull and naked to the cold resolutions waiting … a young soul~ed woman who still believes … We are possible.

#NaPoWriMo 5

 © 2015 Carla Dawn Dunlap All Right Reserved
Leave a Reply

